An Echo

-D. H. (David Herbert) Lawrence, A Love Song

In Love Quotes, Poems I Loved on January 6, 2008 at 9:05 am
Ah, then, upon my bedroom I do draw
The blind to hide the garden, where the moon
Enjoys the open blossoms as they straw
Their beauty for his taking, boon for boon.

And I do lift my aching arms to you,
And I do lift my anguished, avid breast,
And I do weep for very pain of you,
And fling myself at the doors of sleep, for rest.

-D. H. (David Herbert) Lawrence, A Love Song

Leave a Reply

